Skip to content

Guide for your migration to INFOnline Measurement

Due to the changes in the national data protection legislation with the entry into force of the TTDSG on 01.12.2021, we recommend that you switch to the new the new INFOnline Measurement. In order to make this changeover as smooth as possible for you even during regular reporting operations with our business partners IVW and agof we provide you with the following guidelines. The migration is divided into two phases, so that you can familiarize yourself with the new with the new Measurement Manager and at the same time continue to represent your values of use in the daily reporting.

  1. Register your sites for the new INFOnline Measurement via the Ordering Center in the INFOnline Customer Center.

  2. You will now receive information on the technical installation.

    a. If you have decided to self-host the service platform, you will receive all information on setting up and operating the service platform on your infrastructure.

    b. If you have decided to self-host the service platform, you will receive all information you need to set up and operate the service platform on your infrastructure.

Web and MEW-content:

Please now proceed as follows, especially if your sites are members of IVW and/or agof. If you wish to deviate from this procedure, please contact our Customer Service and our business partners.

Phase 1:

  1. Implement the new Measurement Manager IN ADDITION to your existing measurement of your web and MEW content.

    Please make sure that you use the same page code (value of the "cp" parameter") on the web pages as in the existing measurement.

  2. If you have successfully rolled out the Measurement Manager on your site, please check in IDAS whether the Page Impressions of the new census measurement are at least at the level of the existing pseudonymous measurement. If this is not the case, this indicates that the Measurement Manager has not been correctly integrated everywhere. Please note the special cases of google AMP, facebook instant article and
    newsletter measurement.

  3. If the figures are at a similar level, you can register your Web/MEW site with IVW for a migration test for INFOnline Measurement in order to have the implementation of the Measurement Manager tested. To do this, send an email with the subject "Registration for migration check INFOnline Measurement for site ID: "[site ID]" to servicecenter@ivw-online.de.

Phase 2:

  1. As soon as the migration check at IVW has been provisionally completed, INFOnline will send you the information you need for the final migration step. This will allow you to start the full migration to the Measurement Manager.

  2. To completely switch to the Measurement Manager, you must use a special parameter to activate the pseudonymous measurement in the Measurement Manager and at the same time remove the existing pseudonymous measurement tag (formerly SZM tag) from your content.

note

As soon as pseudonymous measurement is activated via the Measurement Manager, the connection to your TCF2.0-compliant Consent Management Platform (CMP) takes effect. Depending on the configuration, this could affect your pseudonymous measurement values. If you activate pseudonymous measurement in the Measurement Manager and do not expand the existing pseudonymous measurement tag, this will lead to multiple counting and thus possibly to blocking by IVW and agof.

  1. After successful migration, we would ask you to contact IVW for the corresponding audit report by mail.

  2. As soon as the final migration check by IVW has been completed, the migration of your site is also finished. We recommend that you fully migrate to the Measurement Manager by December 1, 2021.

note

Please note that automatic **consent handling when using a TCF2.0-compliant CMP is only possible in conjunction with the Measurement Manager. If you wish to continue using the existing implementation of the pseudonymous measurement tag, you must ensure that user consent is obtained in accordance with your internal guidelines and ensure manually that the pseudonymous measurement is not executed if the user does not consent. You can find more information about this in our Knowledge Base and from our Customer Service.

Migration fuer Kunden

Special case of Web and MEW: Measurement of "google AMP article", "facebook instant article" and newsletters

For the implementation of consent-free census measurement in the area of these third-party applications, we provide you with a measurement tag specially adapted to these environments.

Simply integrate this new measurement tag according to the instructions in the respective Integration Guide in addition to the existing pseudonymous measurement.

The measurement in this special environment is to be understood as supplementary to the remarks in the chapter Web/MEW Content. In order for the Page Impressions of your site to reach the level of the existing pseudonymous measurement in the census measurement, the implementation may be relevant for a successful IVW migration check. For information on registering your site, please refer to the chapter on WEB and MEW content starting at "2".

note

Please note that the transmission of the user consent for the existing pseudonymous measurement is also mandatory in these special cases as of December 1, 2021. In our opinion, the pseudonymous measurement may only be triggered after this date if the user has submitted his consent. The consent must be transmitted manually to INFOnline via a special notation. You can find more information on this in our Knowledge Base and from our Customer Service. The new census measurement is consent-free and can therefore also be used after December 1, 2021 without the user's consent.

App measurement

  1. The census measurement of your apps is implemented via a new library for the consent-free census measurement, which you can implement in addition to the existing pseudonymous library.

  2. After successful integration of the new census library in IDAS, please check whether the Page Impressions of the new census measurement are at least at the level of the existing pseudonymous measurement. If this is not the case, this indicates that the library was not correctly integrated everywhere.

  3. If the numbers are at a similar level, you can register your app site at the IVW for a migration check for INFOnline Measurement in order to have the implementation of the new census library checked. To do this, send an email with the subject "Registration for migration check INFOnline Measurement for site ID: "[site ID]" to servicecenter@ivw-online.de.

  4. As soon as the IVW migration check (app) has been completed, the migration of your app site is also finished.

We recommend that you integrate the new census library into your app by December 1, 2021 and set up a TTDSG-compliant consent handling for the pseudonymous library in your app.

note

Please note that the consent handling for the existing pseudonymous library must be implemented individually by the publisher. As of December 1, 2021, we estimate that a call may only be made via the pseudonymous library if the user has given their consent. Further information can be found in the corresponding Integration Guide iOS and Android. Only calls with a valid consent string according to the notation from our Integration Guides can then still be processed by the INFOnline. INFOnline will probably provide an update of the existing pseudonymous libraries by the end of November 2021. This update will enable a simplified connection of the pseudonymous library to your TCF2.0-compliant CMP. We will inform you as soon as possible as soon as the release date is fixed.

Further use of the INFOnline Measurement anonymous

If you are already using INFOnline Measurement anonymously, which was released last year, you must leave the anonymous measurement tag in your content as it is and add the Measurement Manager.

Sites that have already been fully migrated to INFOnline Measurement anonymous, have already been informed in writing with a special guide.

In our estimation, INFOnline Measurement anonymous must also be placed under Consent as of December 1, 2021. Please contact IVW directly to find out whether the measurement values recorded in this way will be relevant for publication by IVW in the future.


Last update: January 7, 2022

Zum Inhalt

Leitfaden für Ihre Migration auf INFOnline Measurement

Aufgrund der Änderungen in der nationalen Datenschutzgesetzgebung mit Inkrafttreten des TTDSG am 01.12.2021 empfehlen wir Ihnen die Umstellung auf das neue INFOnline Measurement. Um diese Umstellung für Sie auch während des regulären Ausweisungsbetriebs bei unseren Partnern IVW und agof bestmöglich zu gestalten, stellen wir Ihnen den folgenden Leitfaden zur Verfügung. Die Migration ist dabei in zwei Phasen unterteilt, damit Sie sich mit dem neuen Measurement Manager vertraut machen können und gleichzeitig weiterhin mit Ihren Nutzungswerten in der täglichen Ausweisung vertreten sind.

  1. Melden Sie Ihre Angebote zum neuen INFOnline Measurement über das Bestell Center im INFOnline Kunden Center an.

  2. Sie erhalten nun die Informationen zum technischen Einbau.

    a. Wenn Sie sich zum Self-Hosting der Serviceplattform entschieden haben, erhalten Sie alle Informationen zu Einrichtung und Betrieb der Serviceplattform auf Ihrer Infrastruktur.

    b. Wenn Sie sich zum Hosting der Serviceplattform bei INFOnline entschieden haben, erhalten Sie die notwendigen CNAMEs.

Web und MEW-Content:

Bitte gehen Sie nun wie folgt vor, vor allem wenn Ihre Angebote Mitglied bei IVW und/oder agof sind. Sollten Sie eine Abweichung von diesem Vorgehen anstreben, bitten wir Sie, Kontakt mit unserem Customer Service und unseren Partnern aufzunehmen.

Phase 1:

  1. Implementieren Sie den neuen Measurement Manager ZUSÄTZLICH zu Ihrer bestehenden Messung Ihres Web- und MEW-Contents.

    Bitte beachten Sie dabei, dass Sie auf den Webseiten denselben Seitencode (Wert des „cp“-Parameters“) wie in der bestehenden Messung verwenden.

  2. Wenn Sie den Measurement Manager auf Ihrem Angebot erfolgreich ausgerollt haben, prüfen Sie bitte im IDAS ob sich die Page Impressions der neuen Zensusmessung mindestens auf dem Niveau der bestehenden pseudonymen Messung befinden. Sollte das nicht der Fall sein, spricht dies dafür, dass der Measurement Manager nicht überall korrekt integriert wurde. Beachten Sie hierbei bitte die Sonderfälle google AMP-, facebook instant Article- und Newsletter-Messung.

  3. Sind die Zahlen entsprechend auf ähnlichem Niveau, melden Sie Ihr Web/MEW-Angebot zur Migrationsprüfung für das INFOnline Measurement bei der IVW anmelden an, um die Implementierung des Measurement Managers prüfen zu lassen. Senden Sie hierzu eine Mail mit dem Betreff „Anmeldung zur Migrationsprüfung INFOnline Measurement für Angebotskennung: "[Angebotskennung]" an servicecenter@ivw-online.de.

Phase 2:

  1. Sobald die Migrationsprüfung bei der IVW vorläufig abgeschlossen ist, erhalten Sie von der INFOnline die Informationen, die Sie für den finalen Migrationsschritt benötigen. Damit können Sie mit der vollständigen Umstellung auf den Measurement Manager beginnen.

  2. Zur vollständigen Umstellung auf den Measurement Manager müssen Sie mit Hilfe eines speziellen Parameters die pseudonyme Messung im Measurement Manager aktvieren und GLEICHZEITIG den bestehenden pseudonymen Mess-Tag (ehemals SZM-Tag) aus Ihrem Content entfernen.

Hinweis

Sobald die pseudonyme Messung über den Measurement Manager aktiviert ist, greift die Anbindung an Ihre TCF2.0-konforme Consent Management Platform (CMP). Je nach Konfiguration könnte sich dies auf Ihre pseudonymen Messwerte auswirken. Sollten Sie die Aktivierung der pseudonymen Messung im Measurement Manager durchführen und den bestehenden pseudonymen Mess-Tag nicht ausbauen, führt dies zu einer Mehrfachzählung und so ggf. zu einer Sperrung bei der IVW und der agof.

  1. Nach erfolgreicher Umstellung würden wir Sie bitten, sich bei der IVW per Mail auf den entsprechenden Prüfbericht zurückzumelden.

  2. Sobald die finale Migrationsprüfung der IVW abgeschlossen wurde, ist auch die Migration Ihres Digital-Angebots beendet.

    Wir empfehlen Ihnen die vollständige Umstellung auf den Measurement Manager bis zum 01.12.2021.

Hinweis

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das automatische Consenthandling bei Nutzung einer TCF2.0-konformen CMP nur in Verbindung mit dem Measurement Manager möglich ist. Sollten Sie die bestehende Implementierung des pseudonymen Mess-Tags weiter nutzen wollen, müssen Sie entsprechend Ihrer internen Richtlinien die Einholung des Nutzerconsents sicherstellen und entsprechend manuell dafür Sorge tragen, dass die pseudonyme Messung bei fehlender Zustimmung des Nutzers nicht ausgeführt wird. Mehr Infos dazu erhalten Sie in unserer Knowledge Base und von unserem Customer Service.

Migration fuer Kunden

Spezialfall Web- und MEW: Messung von „google AMP article“, „facebook instant article“ und Newslettern

Für die Implementierung der consentfreien Zensusmessung im Bereich dieser Drittanbieteranwendungen stellen wir Ihnen einen speziell auf diese Umgebungen angepassten Mess-Tag zur Verfügung.

Binden Sie diesen neuen Mess-Tag einfach nach Anleitung im jeweiligen Integration Guide zusätzlich zur bestehenden pseudonymen Messung ein.

Die Messung in diesem speziellen Umfeld ist ergänzend zu den Anmerkungen im Kapitel Web- MEW-Content zu verstehen. Damit die Page Impressions Ihres Angebots in der Zensusmessung das Niveau der bestehenden pseudonymen Messung erreichen, ist die Umsetzung ggf. für eine erfolgreiche IVW Migrationsprüfung relevant. Infos zur Anmeldung Ihres Angebots entnehmen Sie bitte dem Kapitel Web- und MEW-Content ab „2.“.

Hinweis

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Übermittlung des Nutzerconsents für die bestehende pseudonyme Messung auch in diesen Spezialfällen zum 01.12.2021 zwingend erforderlich ist. Die pseudonyme Messung darf ab diesem Stichtag unserer Einschätzung nach nur ausgelöst werden, wenn eine Einwilligung des Nutzers vorliegt. Der Consent muss manuell über eine spezielle Notation an INFOnline übermittelt werden. Mehr Infos dazu erhalten Sie in unserer Knowledge Base und von unserem Customer Service. Die neue Zensusmessung ist consentfrei und kann daher auch nach dem 01.12.2021 ohne Zustimmung des Nutzers verwendet werden.

App-Messung

  1. Die Umsetzung der Zensusmessung Ihrer Apps erfolgt über eine neue Library für die consentfreie Zensusmessung, die Sie zusätzlich zur bestehenden pseudonymen Library implementieren können.

  2. Bitte prüfen Sie nach erfolgreicher Integration der neuen Zensus-Library im IDAS ob sich die Page Impressions der neuen Zensusmessung mindestens auf dem Niveau der bestehenden pseudonymen Messung befinden. Sollte das nicht der Fall sein, spricht dies dafür, dass die Library nicht überall korrekt integriert wurde.

  3. Sind die Zahlen entsprechend auf ähnlichem Niveau, können Sie Ihr App-Angebot zur Migrationsprüfung für das INFOnline Measurement bei der IVW anmelden, um die Implementierung der neuen Zensus-Library prüfen zu lassen. Senden Sie hierzu eine Mail mit dem Betreff „Anmeldung zur Migrationsprüfung INFOnline Measurement für Angebotskennung: "[Angebotskennung]" an servicecenter@ivw-online.de.

  4. Sobald die Migrationsprüfung (App) der IVW abgeschlossen wurde, ist auch die Migration ihres App-Angebots beendet.

    Wir empfehlen Ihnen die neue Zensus-Library bis zum 01.12.2021 in Ihre App zu integrieren und ein TTDSG-konformes Consenthandling für die pseudonyme Library in Ihrer App einzurichten.

Hinweis

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Consenthandling für die bestehende pseudonyme Library durch den Publisher individuell umgesetzt werden muss. Ab dem 01.12.2021 darf unserer Einschätzung nach nur dann ein Aufruf über die pseudonyme Library erfolgen, wenn der Nutzer seine Zustimmung erteilt hat. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im entsprechenden Integration Guide iOS und Android. Nur Aufrufe mit gültigem Consent-String nach der Notation aus unseren Integration Guides können dann noch durch die INFOnline verarbeitet werden. Die INFOnline wird voraussichtlich bis Ende November 2021 ein Update der bestehenden pseudonymen Librarys zur Verfügung stellen. Mit diesem Update wird eine vereinfachte Anbindung der pseudonymen Library an Ihre TCF2.0-konforme CMP ermöglicht. Wir informieren Sie frühestmöglich, sobald der Releasetermin feststeht.

Weitere Nutzung des INFOnline Measurement anonym

Sollten Sie bereits das im letzten Jahr veröffentlichte INFOnline Measurement anonym nutzen, müssen Sie den anonymen Mess-Tag in Ihrem Content wie gehabt belassen und den Measurement Manager zusätzlich einbauen.

Bereits vollständig umgestellte Angebote auf INFOnline Measurement anonymous, wurden bereits mit einem speziellen Leitfaden schriftlich informiert.

INFOnline Measurement anonymous muss unserer Einschätzung nach ab dem 01.12.2021 ebenfalls unter Consent gestellt werden. Ob die so erfassten Messwerte zukünftig für eine Ausweisung bei der IVW relevant sind, erfragen Sie bitte direkt bei der IVW.


Letztes Update: February 4, 2022