Skip to content

General

General

The service platform is a central modul of INFOnline Measurements and fundamentally serves both to comply with regulations from data protection and to stabilize census measurement due to increasing technical limitations. In order to comply with all data protection regulations from the EU Data Protection Regulation (EU-DSGVO) and the TTDSG, the service platform as a measurement endpoint prevents the exchange of the user's IP address with INFOnline's systems within the scope of INFOnline Measurements. Since the processing of the IP address as personal data is not permitted within the scope of anonymous measurement, it is discarded on the service platform before the measurement call is routed to INFOnline. The use of the service platform within the scope of consent-free census measurement as well as INFOnline Measurement anonymous, which is subject to consent as of the entry into force of the TTDSG, is thus necessary for the measurement of web pages as well as for the measurement of apps and other site types. Furthermore, the service platform enables census measurement of web pages with 1st-party technology, i.e., under the domain of the site. This technology makes the system more resistant to the increasing restrictions of 3rd-party systems, such as adblockers and the rejection of 3rd-party cookies.

serviceplatform

As part of the self-hosting of the service platform, the operation of this modul is realized in your infrastructure. With this variant of operation, you will not incur any additional costs with INFOnline.

???+ info "Info

1
All you need is a service platform to measure all your sites. For information on operating the service platform, please refer to the corresponding Integration Guide.

Alternative

Alternatively, you can transfer operation of the service platform to INFOnline within the scope of hosting. To do so, it is necessary to book a chargeable service (see Service Description under INFOnline Measurement -> Bookable Services) with INFOnline via the Order Center (Instructions). Cost information can be found in our Price list.

???+ info "Info

1
If you use the hosting of the service platform at INFOnline, it is necessary to configure DNS entries (CNAME). The notation of these entries is specified by INFOnline and provided to you per domain to be measured after ordering the service.

Last update: August 29, 2022

Zum Inhalt

Allgemeines

Allgemeines

Die Serviceplattform ist ein zentrales Modul des INFOnline Measurements und dient grundsätzlich sowohl der Einhaltung von Vorschriften aus dem Datenschutz als auch zur Stabilisierung der Zensusmessung aufgrund von steigenden technischen Einschränkungen. Zur Einhaltung sämtlicher Datenschutzvorschriften aus der EU-DSGVO und dem TTDSG verhindert die Serviceplattform als Messendpunkt den Austausch der IP-Adresse des Nutzers mit den Systemen der INFOnline im Rahmen des INFOnline Measurements. Da die Verarbeitung der IP-Adresse als personenbezogenes Datum im Rahmen einer anonymen Messung nicht gestattet ist, wird diese auf der Serviceplattform verworfen bevor der Messaufruf an INFOnline geleitet wird. Die Nutzung der Serviceplattform im Rahmen der consentfreien Zensusmessung sowie des ab Inkrafttreten des TTDSG consentgebundenen INFOnline Measurement anonymous ist somit sowohl für die Messung von Webseiten als auch für die Messung von Apps und weiteren Angebotstypen notwendig. Weiterhin wird durch die Serviceplattform eine Zensusmessung von Webseiten mit einer 1st-Party Technologie ermöglicht, also unter der Domäne des Angebots. Durch diese Technologie ist das System resistenter gegen die steigenden Restriktionen von 3rd-Party Systemen, etwa durch Adblocker und die Ablehnung von 3rd-Party-Cookies.

serviceplatform

Im Rahmen des Self-Hostings der Serviceplattform wird der Betrieb dieses Moduls in Ihrer Infrastruktur realisiert. Bei dieser Variante des Betriebs fallen für Sie keine weiteren Kosten bei der INFOnline an.

Info

Sie benötigen lediglich eine Serviceplattform um all Ihre Digital-Angebote zu messen. Hinweise zum Betrieb der Serviceplattform entnehmen Sie bitte dem entsprechenden Integration Guide.

Alternative

Alternativ besteht die Möglichkeit den Betrieb der Serviceplattform an die INFOnline im Rahmen eines Hostings zu übertragen. Dafür ist die Buchung eines kostenpflichtigen Services (s. Leistungsbeschreibung unter INFOnline Measurement -> Buchbare Services) bei der INFOnline notwendig über das Bestell Center (Anleitung) notwendig. Kosteninformationen finden Sie in unserer Preisliste.

Info

Sollten Sie das Hosting der Serviceplattform bei INFOnline in Anspruch nehmen, ist es notwendig, DNS-Einträge (CNAME) zu konfigurieren. Die Notation dieser Einträge wird von der INFOnline vorgegeben und Ihnen pro zu messender Domain nach Bestellung des Services bereitgestellt.


Letztes Update: July 14, 2022